Vintage Nichicon Muse Polarized Electrolytic Caps

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi again!!!Go for Nichicon.
As for dinner i would love to.Just let me know when u come. :D :D
Many of Japanese tourists visit my country.

Best regards!!

Many thanks for the confirmation. Not sure when I can visit but our daughter honeymooned in Croatia and had a fantastic time.

I have to shelve this project for a while, but would like to contact you again about the multi-layer ceramics because I've never used them before.

All the best.

No. C607 is a Goldcap with very large value for memory backup. It is 0.1F so 0.1 Farad !! These type of caps can only be replaced for similar "battery-like" caps.

Sorry, but don't understand your explanation "It is 0.1F so 0.1 Farad !!"

I already ordered 0.1uf / 5.5vdc (C320C104K5R5TA), 0.47uf / 50vdc (C330C474K5R5TA) and 1uf / 50vdc (C322C105K5R5TA). These values are the same as the values for electrolytic caps in the amp manufacturer's parts list and as originally installed.

Attached is one page from KEMET data sheet for reference.

Thanks.

Attachments

• KEM_C1050_GOLDMAX (p7).zip
    66.8 KB · Views: 32
Disabled Account
Joined 2002
You ordered the wrong cap. There is a mistake in the parts list as it mentions only 0.1 and rarely mentions pF, nF, µF etc. Please look at the schematic and what the function of C607 is. The schematic clearly mentions "0.1F 5.5V". You can observe C607 with own eyes and see that it is a round cilinder type of cap. Not the size you would expect for a 0.1 µF cap....