PCB Design layout

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Professional PCB Design layout services

Hello Everyone,

I want to start off saying that I am not really sure if this is the best place to post this thread. If there is an area dedicated to this then please move this thread over there and I'm sorry for the trouble.

I just wanted to find out if anyone here would be interested in PCB layout services. I am currently a Design Engineer for the Solid State lighting market and am very experienced in 3D PCB CAD layout software. I just wanted to know if people would be interested in having a PCB professionaly layed out in CAD for them so they can have a PCB house of their choice professionally produce for them. I am willing to work with anyone very closley on their design. This would be freelance work and would be priced based upon the complexity of the design.

I can do everything from 3D renderings and 3D videos of your design. all and every type of documentation. schematic capture. Pretty much anything you can think of I can do it. Double sided pcb's Multi-layer pcbs up to 40 layers if ever needed. I can do any shape PCB and PCB routing or scoring for panelization. I can even generate STEP or IGES models for your 3D CAD software if needed. I can place your PCB into a existing fixture or case if you have a STEP or IGES file of that case and show you how it will fit. OR I can produce a simple model of the basic dimensions of your fixture/case and use that to show you what it will look like in a 3D rendering.

You'll get a single zipped file of "gerbers" that you will be able to simply send to any pcb house in the world and get boards fabbed.

Would anyone be interested in this kind of service here? I will post more information if needed.

Thanks,
Weston Horner

Last edited: