Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Parts
Home Forums Rules Articles Store Gallery Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Parts Where to get, and how to make the best bits. PCB's, caps, transformers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 22nd November 2010, 06:20 PM   #1
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Tech-DIY.com: Legitimate seller?

Should I have any reservations about purchasing a matched quartet (2SK1058 and 2SJ162) from Tech-DIY.com? Has anyone had a bad experience with them? Any advice would be appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 06:28 PM   #2
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by droneprime View Post
Should I have any reservations about purchasing a matched quartet (2SK1058 and 2SJ162) from Tech-DIY.com? Has anyone had a bad experience with them? Any advice would be appreciated.
He is legitimate. In fact, he is a good vendor.

BTW, if you had taken the time to do a search you could have figured this out for yourself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 06:29 PM   #3
Tea-Bag is offline Tea-Bag  United States
not politcally affiliated
diyAudio Member
 
Tea-Bag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kennebunk
Blog Entries: 5
this guy offers great service.
No reservations.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 06:39 PM   #4
SY is offline SY  United States
diyAudio Moderator
 
SY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Blog Entries: 1
Jack is first-rate.
__________________
“Listening to records is like ****ing a picture of Brigitte Bardot.” - Sergiu Celibidache
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2010, 07:24 PM   #5
diyAudio Member
 
steve jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Vancouver USA
+1 on Tech-DIY.com.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this legitimate ? (outboundlink.net) pjp Forum Problems 2 19th April 2010 06:37 AM
Super-Studio-Seller from HongKong / Ebay Seller gone bust poynton Everything Else 3 25th April 2008 04:16 PM
Is this a legitimate way to power an opamp/comparator gmikol Parts 8 22nd May 2006 06:01 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:24 AM.

Page generated in 2.71693 seconds (2.79% PHP - 97.21% MySQL) with 10 queries

Copyright ©1999-2012 diyAudio