Parts in Mumbai (India)

yes I agree with Ashok, try to use rotatory encoders and circuit to control them. using motor driven pots are turning yesteryears story. these days rotatory encoders are replacing .

Roushan you reminded me of chor bazzar, I use to visit this place every friday when I was a student. I still remember over 200 gramaphone disks in brand new conditions were bought by me from chor bazzar (bhendi bazzar) for just 5Rs each.

I was the time when electronic ballast for florescent tube were newly introduced in indian market. The cost was really very high. I bought them at 10 rs each repaired them and used them at my home.

Roushon,
Usually motorised volume controls are not very easy to turn. You will find it rather stiff compared to non motorised controls. Digitally encoded volume controls are also fairly easy to turn.....

That is a very good point Ashok! Thanks! I will check. I have no idea about digital volume control or digitally encoded one (may be both of them are same)
or how they work. Will have a study about them on the net...

Regards
Roushon.

yes I agree with Ashok, try to use rotatory encoders and circuit to control them. using motor driven pots are turning yesteryears story. these days rotatory encoders are replacing .

Roushan you reminded me of chor bazzar, I use to visit this place every friday when I was a student. I still remember over 200 gramaphone disks in brand new conditions were bought by me from chor bazzar (bhendi bazzar) for just 5Rs each.

I was the time when electronic ballast for florescent tube were newly introduced in indian market. The cost was really very high. I bought them at 10 rs each repaired them and used them at my home.

Need to study about rotary encoder, do not know about it as it is always
for me...was never a student in electronics...

You must be very lucky Aucosticraft! Although I am in Mumbai for over 21
years, did not (still do not) have time to pursue my hobby well. Came to know chor