Protel Questions. - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Parts

Parts Where to get, and how to make the best bits. PCB's, caps, transformers, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th May 2003, 11:01 PM   #1
jleaman is offline jleaman  Belgium
Banned

Send a message via AIM to jleaman
Default Protel Questions.

Is there any one out there that uses Protel that i can email and talk to. I need to know if there is some one that uses it so i can email them my PCB file so they can look it over and see what they think of it. This is my first time use'n Protel for PCB making. If no one uses Protel can some one sujest a program that they use and that i can get help from.

thanks Jason
Old 11th May 2003, 11:39 PM   #2
Rudy is offline Rudy  Belgium
diyAudio Member

is it your first PCB drawing program, as a first i don't recommend it, its very good thow, but it is quite complicated if you just want to draw a simple layout.

there are plenty of threads on the forum thats suggests witch pcb program you can use.

i myself use ultiboard , but this is only becouse i have to use it on a professional way at work, if it was me i would be using orcad.

Greetz Fev
Old 11th May 2003, 11:54 PM   #3
Banned

this is what im trying to devalop a board for. Do you have a link to the software that you use. is there a demo. i would like to use some thing that some one elses uses and knows lots about so that i can ask questions.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg upe297.jpg (78.1 KB, 263 views)
Old 12th May 2003, 10:06 AM   #4
AKSA is offline AKSA  Australia
diyAudio Member

JasonL,

I use Protel Version 1.12 for Windows, circa 1991. It certainly works for me. Send me your board design; I'll have a look at it.

Cheers,

Hugh
Old 12th May 2003, 06:43 PM   #5
diyAudio Moderator

Jason, what happened to the Macs?