Thermistor help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello, need a little help. Been searching and I think I've over searched and confused my brain. I'm new at this so keep that in mind. I have a Fosgate amp I've been working on. In trying to diganose 1 problem, I created another. I broke what appears to be a thermistor. I looked at the schematic from RF and it from what my brain tells me is a ntc thermistor. The schematic shows 10k@25c 1k@90c which would be ntc. The colors on the good one on other side are brown,black,orange, gold. My brain says 10k +_ 5%? My searches lead me to believe it is a Murata possibly. I've found 3 part numbers, but not sure which is right, also having hard time sourcing them. I've come up with NTSCA0XV103(F or E) 1BO, or NSDS0XV103(F or E) 1BO, or NTSD1XV103FPB(30,40, or 50). They all seem to be the same from what I can see. Any Help would be great. Thank you.

No ideas on this? The ones I have listed seem to be bare lead, the one I'm looking for has shielded leads. Also as far as source goes, looking for someplace I don't have to order 100 of them. A cross reference would be good if someone knows it and a place to get only a few pieces. Should I post a pic of the schematic or of the good one or ? Thanks.

I'd be temped to remove the one from the good side and measure it with an ohmmeter. Warm it up with a hot air gun or something, and see if it's really a thermister, or if somebody built the board with a regular resistor. If it is a thermister, sub in whatever you can get that meets the specs and fits. Add your own insulation to the leads if necessary. My experience has been that getting small quantities of odd parts is difficult. Can you get it as a service part from the manufacturer?