Konzert Amp & Speakers Website - Page 103 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Live Sound > PA Systems

PA Systems A forum for discussion of all parts of a sound reinforcement or DJ system: loudspeakers, mixers (desks) etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 9th July 2010, 03:07 PM   #1021
diyAudio Member

[QUOTE=smblite;2238012]HI all,

I am newbie here I just wanna ask which is better to use in subwoofer mt2 or wsx, If I used 1850 speaker driver will work in mt2 box? and anybody used the mt2 box? I`ve seen this set-up in manila med. concert bass, is good But I dont know which driver they used.

regards,
smblite[/QUO

Folded horn design is far more better than those manifold technologies if you are doing outdoor sound, if you want to build the wsx you have to build at least minimum of four per side mirror setup to achieve coupling effect becoz it was design to stack into array. Crown 1850 don't have t/s parameter I don't know f 1850 works well in wsx. A speaker with low qts and fs, hi BL and high xmax work well in horn design. Original wsx was fiitted with RCF driver but builders from UK are fitting void18-1000 speaker and they says it plays louder than the original wsx from martin.
Old 11th July 2010, 07:44 AM   #1022
smblite is offline smblite  United Arab Emirates
diyAudio Member

[QUOTE=arnold manuel;