DIY Amp Combo

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello! I'm new in this forum, I was looking through internet and forums about some technical questions but I see that in this forum are some people with big understanding about amplifiers.

I'm an Electric engineering student and i'm looking to do an Amp combo for a project or maybe the tesis (capstone). Amp Combos are pretty common right now, so there's nothing new, maybe one thing. I want it like an all in one audio equipment and also use it for me (I also make music). So the features:

- hi-fi sound (close to it, good sound)
- Guitar Cab
- Bass Cab.
- Vocals Cab.
- General Music Cab.
- 300W power or near it.

- like $500 price. I dont want a $1000 equipment

The formula: using two speakers one bass speaker (woofer) and one guitar speaker (mids) also some tweeters. Like a home audio equipment that have speakers enclosures with 3 speakers.

I need to do it almost from scratch for the capstone but I will going to buy the boards like an power amp board and then reverse-engineering it so I will know how they do the board. Anyway the questions is:

Power amp Board: I was looking a china 300W solid state board that looks nice on ebay. Someone in this forum bought it like in 2012. I think that with the best cooling and power it will work nice. Still I dont know if it needs an preamp. I will buy a simple small mixer with 4 inputs and eq so the output of it will go into the power amp. IDK if I need a preamp in the middle. Speakers I will go with celestion and maybe Jensen. I will put a crossover in each of them.

This is the power amp in question:
LME49810 Top Audio High Power Amplifier Kit Board Mono 300W 2SA1943 2SC5200 | eBay

Thanks!