just want a clean sound

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi,i'm new to board for about two day and i been doing alot of reading all this ohms and wiring configurations is something i got to learn i'm dj and i use to do alot of clubs now since i became mobile i'm trying to get my sound and equipment suited the best way possible with what i got. I use a numark ns7 dj controller with the laptop, no problems there the problems come in with my sound amp be clipping can't tun it up and speakers & mics sound muffled at times.Please can someone tell me how to wire this stuff so i can get the sound i need. these are what i have: Peavey PV 14 Stereo Mixer, Behringer SU9920 Sonic Ultramizer, VocoPro UHF5800 Wireless Handheld Microphone System,& two Behringer Eurolive VP2520 PA Speaker (2000 Watts, 2x15") 4 ohms and 1 Behringer Eurolive VP1800S PA Subwoofer (1600 Watts, 1x18") 8 ohms no matter how i run this all xlr cables i get clipping and can't turn it up

Hi,i'm new to board for about two day and i been doing alot of reading all this ohms and wiring configurations is something i got to learn i'm dj and i use to do alot of clubs now since i became mobile i'm trying to get my sound and equipment suited the best way possible with what i got. I use a numark ns7 dj controller with the laptop, no problems there the problems come in with my sound amp be clipping can't tun it up and speakers & mics sound muffled at times.Please can someone tell me how to wire this stuff so i can get the sound i need. these are what i have: Peavey PV 14 Stereo Mixer, Behringer SU9920 Sonic Ultramizer, VocoPro UHF5800 Wireless Handheld Microphone System,& two Behringer Eurolive VP2520 PA Speaker (2000 Watts, 2x15") 4 ohms and 1 Behringer Eurolive VP1800S PA Subwoofer (1600 Watts, 1x18") 8 ohms no matter how i run this all xlr cables i get clipping and can't turn it up