Help with Behringer CX2310 crossover - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Live Sound > PA Systems

PA Systems A forum for discussion of all parts of a sound reinforcement or DJ system: loudspeakers, mixers (desks) etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 15th August 2011, 03:11 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Unhappy Help with Behringer CX2310 crossover

I'm a newbie to this forum and also to the world of audio equipments. So, any help on this is greatly appreciated.

I'm a DJ and now I'm trying to put together my own sound system. I've my mixing deck, 2 power amps and matching subs & tops for left and right. Now, I need to plug in a crossover to feed in my 2 amps with low and mid/high frequencies. I'm thinking of buying Beringher CX2310 crossover, which is affordable to me.

Before I buy that, I looked at its manual to check its configuration and how it cab be connected with my equipments. I'm bit confused now, as far as I know, crossover should have 2 main inputs from my mixer for left and right. And, there should be 4 outputs for left and right of low and mid/high amps. But, I cannot figure how that can be configures with this crossover.

Am I thinking wrong, or is it done in a different way. If anyone has any experience with CX2310, please explain me how this equipment can be setup for suit my requirement.
Old 15th August 2011, 03:51 PM   #2
Speakerholic
diyAudio Moderator

You will be fine as long as you have XLR connections. It's actually a 4 way mono or 3 way stereo if you count the subwoofer outs. No problem connecting it.
Old 15th August 2011, 04:47 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Thanks for the response. Yes, I've got XLR connections on my mixer. But I'm not quite clear about the wiring side of things.