Conference room PA system - N00b needs advice

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Dear all,

First of all please let me tell you that I am a complete newb on this matters, i worked as DJ in my youth but never got too much into the technical aspect of the business. Years passed and now I do work in a totally different area which is the hospitality (hotel business to be more exact). One of our hotels is experiencing an expansion and the owner asked me to design the audio system for a new mini-ballroom that they're going to use as conference/speech room.

Naive as I am, accepted and now I am quite in trouble, hehe...

Will jump straight away to the basics. The room is a carpeted floor, gypsum wall/ceiling area of 11m width, 24m length and 4m high. I have used some program to calculate what kind of (ceiling) speakers should I install to have a decent sound distribution, and i ended up with 10 units of 8" speakers evenly installed through the area.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

The cable im using for these is just generic (don't ask, i have budget limitations and some material stock that i had to use), and every of the speakers leads to the sound control cabin, which is equipped with a TOA ZA2120 amplifier and a Yamaha MC82CX mixing table.

We have two possible locations for the stage, which are represented in the pic below. Since the use is going to be simply speeches or conferences, i just passed one cable directly from each of the locations till the sound control cabin.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.