Scan-Speak crossover help - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 12th April 2007, 02:23 PM   #1
RAYGUN is offline RAYGUN  United States
diyAudio Member

Question Scan-Speak crossover help

I'm a first-time speaker builder, and a few years ago I purchased a pair of D2905/9900 Revelators and a pair of 18W/8545 woofers. I have long-since lost the crossover design I had intended to use. The Reference Monitor

http://www.audiocomponents.nl/speake...erence_eng.htm

seems to be an ideal speaker design, but it uses a 18W/8546 woofer instead of the 8545.

I'd be interested if anyone could inform me as to what changes to the crossover I would need to implement in order to use the 8545 for this speaker design? The only other speaker I've been able to find on the net using these drivers is at:

http://www.audiocostruzioni.com/a_d...n-revelator.htm

Any other suggestions would be appreciated as well.

Thanx
Old 12th April 2007, 11:46 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

There are several projects here:

http://www.troelsgravesen.dk/ScanSpeak.htm

Hope you find something helpful.

Specifically this?

http://www.troelsgravesen.dk/SP95.htm
Old 13th April 2007, 12:25 AM   #3
tinitus is offline tinitus  Europe
diyAudio Moderator R.I.P.

Different driver - but more specifically this one

http://www.troelsgravesen.dk/Amish_8545_9500.htm

But then a different tweeter but might only need different attenuation
Old 13th April 2007, 03:47 AM   #4
Mingo is offline Mingo  Denmark
diyAudio Member

http://www.matthias.brennwald.org/

Mingo
Old 15th April 2007, 07:57 PM   #5
RAYGUN is offline RAYGUN  United States
diyAudio Member

Thanks for your help everyone
Old 20th April 2007, 02:11 PM   #6
diyAudio Member

Default a Cross-over