TDL RTL3's -Advice needed! - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 18th December 2006, 07:43 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default TDL RTL3's -Advice needed!

Hi,

Newbie here with a pair of damaged TDL RTL3's (Mk1). They need one new cone and new crossover panels (I believe that's what they're called- the panels that the speaker cables connect to- excuse my ignorance!)

Can anyone suggest where to get suitable parts? They have been great speakers, and I'd hate to have to just bin them!

Have been watching e-bay, but nothing so far.

Any advice gratefully appreciated...
Old 18th December 2006, 08:03 PM   #2
Vikash is offline Vikash  United Kingdom
diyAudio Moderator Emeritus

Hi and welcome!

I've replied to your mail which may be of some help. I just had a look on ebay and found these which will give those in the know a giggle: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TDL-RTL4-FLOOR...ayphotohosting

"EVERY DAY I WILL RAISE THE PRICE ON THESE SPEAKERS BY 10 UNTIL A BID IS MADE"

Vikash
"The human mind is so constituted that it colours with its own previous conceptions any new notion that presents itself for acceptance." - J. Wilhelm. (But I still think mine sounds better than yours.)
Old 18th December 2006, 08:14 PM   #3

Tell a lie, I don't have my mail server set up so here's the reply again:

Hi,