diyAudio (
-   Multi-Way (
-   -   Stealing web pages (

Vikash 2nd March 2005 10:23 PM

Stealing web pages
Forgive me moderators for not posting in the best area, but I wanted to give it as much exposure as possible. I'm really peeved at someone cloning a page from my (audio) website with probable intent to modify and use it as a basis for their own. is a clone of my site:

Some of us put a lot of time and effort into this stuff, I and it disgusts me when I see stuff like this. The culprit so far has only changed the copyright to his name.

So Daniel Rummary, are you a member of this forum...

SY 2nd March 2005 10:29 PM

I'd direct your ire toward his ISP- it's a clear copyright infringement. A letter to them ought to get his account terminated.

tiroth 2nd March 2005 10:34 PM

SY's advice is spot on. They appear to be a reasonably professional host, so I would expect they would respond to a politely worded email indicating the situation. The infringement is quite blatant, e.g. he still has numerous references to your name!

mac 2nd March 2005 10:42 PM

That sucks. :redhot:

Domain name: RUMARY.COM

Administrative Contact:
Tidey, Dionne
1 Pudding Lane
off Market Place
Herts, AL3 5SQ
+44.1727811530 Fax: +44.1727867301

Technical Contact:
Panayis, Nicholas
Abbey View
38-40 The Maltings
St Albans, Herts AL13HL
+44.8702423758 Fax: +44.1727867301


Domain name: F2S.COM

Administrative Contact:
Panayis, Nicholas
38/40 The Maltings
St Albans, AL1 3HL
+44.8702423758 Fax: +44.1727867301

Technical Contact:
Panayis, Nicholas
Abbey View
38-40 The Maltings
St Albans, Herts AL13HL
+44.8702423758 Fax: +44.1727867301

noodle_snacks 3rd March 2005 07:34 AM

Some say imitation is the best compliment, but that is just silly

KBK 3rd March 2005 12:40 PM

...regardless.... you've got a nice site!

jacco vermeulen 3rd March 2005 12:47 PM

"Smelly Dan" covers the load allright !

What puzzles me is that even the email adress on the contact page is identical ?

botrytis 3rd March 2005 12:55 PM

Let's say the guy who stole the webpage is DUMB!!!


ShinOBIWAN 3rd March 2005 01:17 PM

Sorry to hear about this Vikash.

Its a blatent rip and its looking like he's taking credit for all the projects on your site, which is the biggest offender IMO. Just taking the page layout wouldn't have been so bad but claiming others intellectual property is low.

UrSv 3rd March 2005 01:29 PM

He seems to be a member at:

So perhaps he has an e-mail in his profile there?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 AM.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2017 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2