Vifa p13 project - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 5th January 2005, 11:25 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Vifa p13 project

Hey Y'all,

I am a noob to this forum I was reading through a forum in this site that mentioned a Vifa p13 project with no crossovers and simply a cap or a resistor inline with the tweeter. I was wondering if anyone would be able to point me in the right direction as to where I would find this project? Also, if there are multiple projects, which one would be the best to try out? Thanks!
Old 6th January 2005, 08:13 AM   #2
mAJORD is offline mAJORD  Australia
diyAudio Member

I think you may be talking about this Wiki project,

http://www.diyaudio.com/wiki/index.p...Vifa+P13%2FD27

id love to see results from this, the thread seems to have died off
Old 6th January 2005, 09:26 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

Sweet! Thanks!
Old 6th January 2005, 10:11 AM   #4
foo is offline foo  Tibet
diyAudio Member

I am doing a speaker with XT25 and p13WH.
It might be complete in next week.
I think the woofer is better with an first-order filter.
But the tweeter, I havn't decide yet.
I think it will be good to XO at 3khz with second-order HPF.
BUT 3khz with first-order HPF? Hmm~~ we have to make experiment on this . It might be terrific or just suck.
Generally,I would't go for a woofer without LPF.
There's always some hearable distortions that i can't stand for.
Old 6th January 2005, 10:31 AM   #5
rabbitz is offline rabbitz  Australia
diyAudio Member

mAJORD