FAQ for NOOB is needed!!! suggestion! :)

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I haven't seen any FAQ for noobs in here
as i consider my self a noob
i've pass quite some time searching for answers that would've take a few seconds to find inside a general faq.

(I hope there is not faq that i didn't see, and if there it please point it to me asap! )

As a noob here are a few questions that i would like answers in a faq for references :

- musical frequencies VS Xovers ... where to use Xovers and where not too!

it would be really nice to know what freq. range need not to be truncated, and wich range are the most used for music
also at wich freq the human ears gets more details
( = need less distortion )

it is hard when thiking about a 2-3 way design, to know where to seperate the drivers if you don't have this info

- Thiel and smalle ( hope no typos ) parameters description
+ a usefull comment on to what it actually servers

i've found quite a few pages that gives the descrition,
but for a noob like me it doesn't quite mean nothing :(

would also be nice to know recommended parameters VS diff type of systems

- a list of the different popular configurations with their + and -

- a list of URL links with important information

i am sure that some of you have a good collection of bookmarks to share with tons of info for the noobs :)
could spare lots of time searching for the pages on the web

need to be in categories though ..

please all the NOOBS add your input of what is needed to this thread!

i am humbly asking you to take this thread as a sugestion!
i hope i am not giving redondant information and that it will be used to do good :p

thanks to all the rookies in here :)

good idea