Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Visaton W200S + TW70
Visaton W200S + TW70
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 5th January 2018, 05:12 PM   #1
robert1111 is offline robert1111
diyAudio Member

Default Visaton W200S + TW70

Hey guys I have been designing a speaker. I dont want to call it La Scala clone, because it is not. But it is using same drivers.

Since Im complete noob in speaker building, I wanted to show my simulations, and maybe you guys can help me out, if there is something completely wrong, or thumbs up, if it looks good.

Im a bit worried about the phase graph. Not sure how good it looks.

Not sure IF I want to use the tw70. I would like to try Monacor ht-22. But I cant simulate it. IT has a very similar graph to ke25SC, and This also fits my simulation.

Project file in .zip. And a few pictures, who just want a quick look.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg W200S+TW70.1.jpg (433.0 KB, 356 views)
File Type: jpg W200S+TW70.2.jpg (305.8 KB, 345 views)
File Type: png W200S+TW70.3.png (33.6 KB, 342 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip W200S TW70.zip (22.5 KB, 25 views)
Old 5th January 2018, 10:47 PM   #2
gfiandy is offline gfiandy  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

It is OK, phase is not ideal but not massively out. I dont recongnise the simulator you are using does it include a offset delay from the tweeter to the woofer. If not phase could be worse in real design.