First Time Speaker Build, Cabinet Advice

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi there I am about to build my first speaker. The Selah Audio Tempesta's.
They are a 3 way design with Raal 70-10d mids, Accuton C50 mids, and Scanspeak Illuminator 18wu/4747T00 Lows.

The Default Cabinet, Used In the Prebuilt Version is the Dayton Audio MTMC-1.0.

I have very little experience in wood working and cabinet making, but I do have some basic Autodesk Inventor Experience so I decided to Design my own Cabinet, using the front baffle dimensions provided by Rick Craig at Selah Audio. I have also tried to take some designs cues from the Dayton Cabinets.

I will be Constructing them out of MDF. Front Baffle Dimensions are:
9" (228.6mm) x 22" (558.8mm) x ~1"(25mm) (WxHxD)

I originally planned to make the the all the other sides of the cabinet out of 18mm thick MDF, but have since decided to go with 25mm, unless 18mm is fine.

I'm Based In Australia so alot of the things needed for construction I have to source locally, so no parts express.

The Dampening Materials I have choose are these:
Shop Online | Foamland

and this for the speaker stuffing stuff : 650gsm Acrylic Speaker Dampening Material | Jaycar Electronics

If anyone has any objections to these, that I can source locally here in Australia, please fire away.

I also do have some questions on the Cabinet design.
firstly is 25mm thick MDF enough, I don't really want to go anymore than that as it would effect the total internal volume.

Secondly, I'm planning on getting the cabinet CNC cut, should I remove the screw holes in my CAD file and do them by manually once everything else is cut to scale.

I have uploaded images of my CAD design below, advice on whether or not it is a sound design would be appreciated, especially when it comes to advice on the cabinet bracing, something I have no idea about.