Can someone assist me in building this? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 13th June 2017, 03:27 AM   #1
AudioSF is offline AudioSF  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Can someone assist me in building this?

I hope I'm posting this to the right forum. If not I apologize, I'm new here.

I'd really love to build one of these:

https://shop.symbolaudio.com/products/tabletop-hifi

I am very confident with the woodworking / design / finishing aspect of making this, but as far as wiring speakers, amps, and related electrical I am a novice. I can solder, it's just I need guidance as to parts to use, and how to lay out the speakers, if that makes sense.

Thank you in advance.
Old 13th June 2017, 03:46 AM   #2
5string is offline 5string  United States
diyAudio Member

Your not going to get very far looking for help to poach someone's livelihood/design. It would be different if you had a sound bar and a T amp and wanted someone to help build a decorative housing for them. Look around for a free design for a small folded horn or T line (maybe a Cornu horn on it's side) and look to modify it and add an amp somewhere in the horn mouth.
Old 13th June 2017, 04:34 AM   #3
Tweet is offline Tweet  Australia
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AudioSF View Post

I am very confident with the woodworking / design / finishing aspect of making this, but as far as wiring speakers, amps, and related electrical I am a novice. I can solder, it's just I need guidance as to parts to use, and how to lay out the speakers, if that makes sense.

Thank you in advance.