Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 23rd March 2004, 04:53 AM   #1
Tov is offline Tov  United States
diyAudio Member

Question New DIYer needs help.

Hello, I'm am new to these forums and completely new to the DIY scene and I have a few questions. Well I have no clue where to start. What I plan to do is build me some bookshelf speakers that will run off my logitech z680 amp until I get a reciever. When I do get a reciever it will be at least 100w per channel if not more. The logitech amp is 8 ohms, but I have no clue about mixing and matching. I'm also on a budget since I am a college student, so I am not looking to spend more than around 200 to 300 dollar when finished. Any good reading material and other help would be highly appreciated.
Old 23rd March 2004, 07:23 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

I was thinking on starting a similar post, since I have been digging in the forum and can't really work out a good program on how to build a speaker.

At the moment I am collecting info by going through all the DIY-sites and some posts here on the forum. I'd be happy to share it with you once it is a bit complete.

Assuming you don't wanna buy a book on the subject, I'd suggest you can start to do some reading here:
http://www.silcom.com/~aludwig/Sysde...und_system.htm
Old 23rd March 2004, 07:50 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

I might buy a book depending on the price.
Old 23rd March 2004, 08:13 PM   #4
diyAudio Member