3-way open baffle project

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello!

I started to buy speakers for OB project that looks like this:

Panel 125/83 cm
Bass: 2x Eminence Alpha 15A
Medium: Monacor SPX-200WP
Tweeter: Monacor DT-300 + WG-300

I really need help with the crossover from them. Waiting and any other suggestions as it is my first project of this kind.

Thank you!

+++ or 4x10Hd

It is a very very challenging task for passive xo and you need to do many many tweaks during setup! You will 3-4 (sub?) amplifier channels too and lots of nominal power because of poor efficiency - expect 12-18dB loss because of dipole correction.

........ first project of this kind.........

To do this perfectly isn't going to be easy. You will have to do a lot of reading too. You might need to understand all the issues at hand and then implement them and come back when you come across problems. That makes it easier for others to help you.

Look up Tech
There are other threads too with results of various OB builds. Do a search on this web site. All this material will keep you busy for a while I guess !;)
All the best.

Hello! Here are some results "with a little help from my friends" - Jerome69, Pano and Rudolf. Thank you again!

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    330 KB · Views: 402
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    361.1 KB · Views: 386
:D:eek:And it's screaming
dd-dd-dd-diffraction !

Edit: Oh man ! there's also the "8 shape" lobing helping not to make it happen so consistently
If the graphics of a dipole radiation might superimpose on the picture..
Is there a rear tweeter ?

Not yet!