Thiele Small Parameters - Infinity Kappa Perfect

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,

I'm new to designing enclosures and have recently purchased the Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 component set. I'd like to build a custom kickpanel enclosure for my Civic, but I'm confused on the T/S parameters since the units of measure (mm^3, in^3, watts, etc.) aren't listed in the users' manual and I don't know if I'm entering them correctly in WinISD.

Can someone please tell me what the units of measure are for the woofer's parameters? I've attached the parameters as an image for convenience. Also, are the units of measure that you're providing "industry standard" if the units are left out?

Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• infinity_kappa_perfect_61.jpg
    infinity_kappa_perfect_61.jpg
    86.1 KB · Views: 154
Hi all,

I'm new to designing enclosures and have recently purchased the Infinity Kappa Perfect 6.1 component set. I'd like to build a custom kickpanel enclosure for my Civic, but I'm confused on the T/S parameters since the units of measure (mm^3, in^3, watts, etc.) aren't listed in the users' manual and I don't know if I'm entering them correctly in WinISD.

Can someone please tell me what the units of measure are for the woofer's parameters? I've attached the parameters as an image for convenience. Also, are the units of measure that you're providing "industry standard" if the units are left out?

Thank you in advance!
You are right the units should always be present. That's a big mistake. Usually that's because the factory/users are local. So if you are in a country use their standard and guess the technical others. Anyway I can see that some units are (Imperial and Metric) present.

Last edited: