Need some advices for my DIY Project!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello Guys,
To introduce myself a little, i'm a physic student and a junior audiophile! ;d
I used to listen to music from headphones (have the Akg k-701 amped with little dot mk3 and Grado sr60i).
But now I'm searching for good quality loudspeaker at low prices and I saw some Do It Yourself kits like this one:
Kit haut parleur 3 voies 150 watts 8 ohms DIY 150/3
I also saw quite cheap amps like:
THE T.AMP S-100 - Cyberstore International Français

What about such stuff? Is it worth it?
I hope I'm not bothering you, if you have somes advices don't hesitate!
Any help is welcome ^^

Hi Stygmata, welcome to the forum, a kit is a good way to go, whether that one is good value for money I can't say (can't read French very well, & the site doesn't give brand names or parameters/graphs). What's your budget?
Have a look here for some good quality designs: Zaph|Audio
I'm sure someone from your neck of the woods will be able to recommend the best value drivers available locally to you.

I'd personally suggest going with Ye Olde Gainclone. There's lots of variants, but they're all quite simple to build, and perform very nicely. They're quite cheap, too.

That speaker kit doesn't look too impressive - the drivers appear to be pretty rubbish. For that kind of budget, you'd likely be very happy with the Modula MT - you can get all the parts at europe-audio.com.

Good quality &low price
If you are a Physics student ,you can study the mechanic of the driver itself ,and how all the parts are studied and assembled to achieve the double suspension+membrane+EMF*magnet oscillation .
Same for an amplifier ,from RCA cinch input to the power binding posts outputs.
This a good quality study for low price :D
For 130 € you can think of buying one woofer or one good tweeter ,that may