64 4" drivers and 2 15" subs what do you suggest

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi folks,

I've just ordered a load of new drivers specifically 64 4inch mids of ebay
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130327963499&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

and 2 dayton 15" subs
http://www.europe-audio.com/Product.asp?Product_ID=7676

Now the plan is to build 2 20 speaker curved line arrays and 3 8 speaker line arrays one centre and 2 rears. The dayton have been purchased with the plan of building a pair of bill fitzmaurice design tlah horns.

Now my questions are
1. what would be the best alignment for the 4 inchers? the t/s parameters suggest a vented cab but would a stacked array of horns be a better option. I tried using horn resp but being a big fat noob i cant get my head around it. The other options are closed and open baffle but i'd like some advice from those in the know.

Regarding line array and tweeters my plan is to either go for a single high power tweeter or to build a fully height 5cm wide electrostatic panel to cover the highs above 3 or 4 khz.

here are the t/s parameters for the speakers.

QTS 0.516
QMS 2.840
QES 0.630
FS 89.98
RE 3.8 ohm (estimated based on 80% of znom)
PE 75w (based on sellers suggestion)
LE 0.2mh (not sure on this but since the were used for wharfedale modus satellite full rangers its probably a bit higher.)
BL 4.23926
XMAX 1mm (this is a conservative estimate)
Z 6 ohm
SD 43.9

2. I'll be using these for 50% music 50% movies and gaming so i want low bass. Is there an alternative design that will give me the best of both worlds? i.e. high spl for movies and tight articulate bass for music. I was thinking maybe using one of the subs in open baffle or closed box and the second one in an llt 12hz low tuned ported box for the sub 30hz range.

here the link to the dayton specs http://daytonaudio.com/files/specs/DVC385-88_specsheet.pdf