TL projekt idea

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
In addition to you wanting to limit the height to 2 meters, do you have any other wants or restrictions? For instance, what F3 were you hoping for and how wide and deep can the box be? I've already done some modeling as an ML-TL using Martin King's worksheets and the results were very promising. I could also explore a tapered TL and, perhaps, an ML-TQWT.

Vigo said:
I have 4 Peerless 6,5" speakers.http://www.tymphany.com/830875[/URL]

I am thinking about using them to bild a couple of new
speakers to have at home.

I am intressted of trying to build som TL lines of them with 2 speakers in each.

Will it work with these speakers in a TL line??
I have never built a TL speaker before sow my knowlage about them is limited.

I am thankful for any advice?

johngalt47 said:
As a starting point you can try 115 cm. The area can be 2.5 Sd and the port 7.5 cm x 20 cm. The centerline between the drivers (the centerline of the tweeter) can be 25% down from top.

But that is just a starting point, not necessarily the final dimensions.

Ok thank you very much for the help this gives me a better start.

I just have a few things i wonder.
With 115cm i guess that that is the hight of the speaker and that would give a total line lenght of 230cm, have i understod correct?

When you say that center between the speakers is 25% from the top, what distans scould i have between them or just as close as possible?

Thankyou agin for your help:up:

Re: Re: TL projekt idea

pkitt said:
In addition to you wanting to limit the height to 2 meters, do you have any other wants or restrictions? For instance, what F3 were you hoping for and how wide and deep can the box be? I've already done some modeling as an ML-TL using Martin King's worksheets and the results were very promising. I could also explore a tapered TL and, perhaps, an ML-TQWT.