Driver Selections - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 21st December 2007, 03:05 AM   #1
JerMu is offline JerMu  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Driver Selections

I am hoping to get some guidance towards what drivers I might use for a home theater system I am planning to build. I am relatively new to DIY speakers, I have been researching for a couple year now, built a sub of my own and have been planning to delve into a full system for my next project. The one thing I am running into is that i feel like the more I read the more the "rabbit hole" grows deeper in respect to things to keep in mind while selecting drivers / designing enclosures. My goal with this thread is to get some guidance from people with experience as to what good bang for your buck drivers are that might help narrow my search rather than just shooting in the dark at a seemingly endless array of drivers out there.