Accuton C95-T6, advice wanted - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Multi-Way

Multi-Way Conventional loudspeakers with crossovers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 17th August 2007, 06:43 AM   #1
Fred75 is offline Fred75  Canada
diyAudio Member

Default Accuton C95-T6, advice wanted

Hi all,
Just looking for a kick in the butt to get going so please be kind.

First off, just to avoid the start small advice, I generally jump in way over my head, kindof my way to force myself to learn. Generally it works out. Problem is lately I have been absolutly swamped and my project has been put on the back burner.

A while back I picked up a pair of Accuton C95-T6 and a pair of Scanspeak revelators (D2905/9900) with grand intentions. I am not an absolute beginner to DIY although I don't have much experience with crossovers. My woodworking is decent though, so I thought I could jump right into design, learning as I go. Right now I have zero time though.

Lately I have been thinking that I should sell the drivers, but I know I will forever kick myself because it will be a long time before I buy something like this again. So what I am looking for is someone with some experience with these drivers to give me some insight to get me off my be-hind and headed in the right direction.

Looking to build a two-way, with sub for music only. I listen to all types of music. My HT system is complete, for now, and looking for a music only system built around these speakers. I have always preferred sealed designs but have yet to hear of anyone using the accutons in a sealed design.

Thanks for any insight.

Fred
Old 17th August 2007, 04:31 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Default buy the book

Fred, look on Accuton's web-site -{ www.accuton.com }- and get all the Data for that driver, and similarly on the site :- www.tymphany.com , get all the Revelator's data.