EckHorn

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Official Court Jester
Joined 2003
Paid Member
Nicola said:
Has anybody read / listen about such system and its component
http://www.pirkensee.de/Downloads/ACR Eckhorn Katalog.pdf ?

Kind regards

you either like it or hate it;

I like it ....not without flaws, but one pretty rewarding spkr .......when you choose right amplification........ and there is not two same sounding amps when you have so efficient spks.......... :clown:

Official Court Jester
Joined 2003
Paid Member
sek said:
The term you're probably looking for is corner horn... ;)

Cheers.

Thanks. I'm new to this horn thing.

I have one more off topic question (I would make a thread, though I fear the onsluaght of ppl telling me to use the search function).

I notice that in horn speakers, they tend to use what looks to me like PA drivers. Accordian woofers I guess. I do have some PA speakers that I occasionally use for parties, but they sound like junk at low volume levels, and in my small room.

Is there a reason they use what looks to be PA drivers? Compared to my DIY Dayton RS bookshelfs, the my PA's sound like junk.

Just wondering.

Zen Mod said:
you either like it or hate it;

I like it ....not without flaws, but one pretty rewarding spkr .......when you choose right amplification........ and there is not two same sounding amps when you have so efficient spks.......... :clown:

Tks, could you be more specific ?
- what are the flaws
- do you use it on mono / bi / multi amps =
- best what type of amps (tubes, class A, ??)
- what do you mean with "not two same sounding amps when you have so efficient spks"

I'd appreciate your comments

Found this (german)
http://www.pirkensee.de/9989/index.html
http://www.pirkensee.de/Downloads/ACR Eckhorn Katalog.pdf

Kind regards

re eckhorn

Dear All,

I have a pair of these ACR Eckhorn kits.