Building a midrange driver

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Disabled Account
Joined 2004
I have experiance in building drivers but im not a pro as such.I have a very light coil and neo magnet from an audax tweeter and i want to turn this into a midrange driver that will be very detailed and sound great.I want to see what peoples thoughts and ideas are for building such a unit.I know that not tomany people build drivers but i want these to be something i can be proud of.I already use my diy ribbon tweeters and cant get enough of them.I dont seem too good at getting good midrange with a light paper cone as it seems to resonate bad at certain frequencys.Any ideas?

need some info...

what size coil are you planning to use? How low down do you want the driver to run?