help - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > The Lounge

The Lounge A place to talk about almost anything but politics and religion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 31st December 2013, 04:08 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default help

so im new to electronics and I wanna build this 5000w amp, pls hlp tnx. E
Old 31st December 2013, 11:21 PM   #2
tvrgeek is offline tvrgeek  United States
diyAudio Member

I hope this was an early April First post.
Old 1st January 2014, 02:24 AM   #3
Banned

I strongly suspect mm is taking the p15s out of all of the newbies who post such ridiculous requests, who have no idea about electronics or audio, and who also only have a very fleeting grasp of their native language which is reflected in their very poor writing skills, usually full of text-speak.

Then again, I might be wrong? (But I doubt it.)

Last edited by Absconditus; 1st January 2014 at 02:24 AM. Reason: Additional line.
Old 2nd January 2014, 06:29 PM   #4
DF96 is offline DF96  England
diyAudio Member

The OP left out the part where the newbie poster asks how to calculate component values and frequency poles but then admits that calculus, algebra and arithmetic are beyond him so could someone do the sums for him and just tell him the answer? At this point I am sometimes tempted to ask if he understands what the Y in DIY stands for, but that might appear rude so I usually keep quiet.

There is also the poster who has found (somewhere) a circuit for a headphone amp using a 12AT7 but asks if someone could help him convert it into a phono preamp using a 6DJ8. When we say that this is not easy we are accused of being ignorant or unhelpful.
Old 2nd January 2014, 07:27 PM   #5
godfrey is online now godfrey  South Africa
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeymoose View Post
I wanna build this 5000w amp