Sound Quality Vs. Measurements

Status
Not open for further replies.
The maths he used were indeed unknown to EE engineers at the time.
IIRC he did find how to solve the relevant differential equations, that s more
than being simply an engineer.

I think differential equation is basic Math. I'm a Civil Engineer. In the university I went for (it's an engineering institute like MIT in US), Civil Engineering students got the most advanced Math compared to other engineering students (including Electrical).

The best thing about learning Math as an engineer as compared to pure Math science students, I guess, is that we learn how to implement the Math to solve "real world" problems. I like useful "down to earth" knowledge than "useless" theories. My three favorite subjects/topics were/are those that have the highest relevancy with solving real world problems:

1. Dynamic Programming
2. Statistical Analysis & Probability
3. Engineering Economics

For example, few people realize that the Arab...

While dvv is in this thread, I will comment his experience with Nescafe and relate that to the audio sound quality.

Usually audio people are very sensitive when they are told that they don't have ears for sound. That they have no clear idea of what supposed to be a good sound. They tend to say that it is a pure subjective area, highly affected by personal taste and preference, and there is no line of true correlation between good sound and perceived sound.

If you're not a coffee lover for example, what will you feel if I told you that you have no idea of good coffee?