Sound Quality Vs. Measurements - Page 201 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > The Lounge

The Lounge A place to talk about almost anything but politics and religion.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 7th February 2012, 09:33 PM   #2001
wahab is offline wahab  Algeria
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wavebourn View Post
Edit: economists obviously keep out of equation the fact that resources when recycled loose their value, and Mother Earth can't replenish them with the speed they anticipate.
My degree is in economical sciences and i can tell you that
mathematical theories are quite relevant but the fact is that
everything that doesnt support the cuurent system of wealth
transfer by predation is systematically diabolized and downplayed.

Didnt people find intelligent a claim as insane that greed would be good ?..
Old 7th February 2012, 10:07 PM   #2002
diyAudio Member

Send a message via Skype™ to Wavebourn
Quote:
Originally Posted by wahab View Post
As said , it comes frome nowhere , it s pure book entries , that is
0 and 1 on hard disks...
It is rather belief of people that this 0s and 1s have real value. Like, belief in cables that would make sound better. Remove this belief, and everything collapses.

Quote:
Originally Posted by wahab View Post

Didnt people find intelligent a claim as insane that greed would be good ?..
It was not insane. It was working, when greed as the force was driving progress. Like, water is anyway running in rivers, so running through turbines it creates electricity that powers our amplifiers.

Last edited by Wavebourn; 7th February 2012 at 10:11 PM.
Old 7th February 2012, 10:54 PM   #2003
jcx is offline jcx  United States
diyAudio Member

Default are we there yet

Godwin's law - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

or does this thread still have a topic?