|
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Rules | Articles | Store | Gallery | Blogs | Register | Donations | FAQ | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Search |
| The Lounge A place to talk about almost anything but politics and religion. |
|
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.
Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 | |
|
diyAudio Member
|
I see, Douglas Self had to registered domain name with an extra sign in it, because somebody already registered domain name with his name. Yesterday I got an e-mail and replied that I did not authorize anybody to register domains with my company name. Do you think I am safe now, or anyway some crooks can still register such domains?
Quote:
__________________
The devil is not so terrible as his mathematical model! Wavebourn: We Create Creativity! |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
diyAudio Member
|
Here is one more thing, I've found my company name on Facebook.
Is it the same, to grab the name then sell the page to the owner of the name? Wavebourn - Info | Facebook
__________________
The devil is not so terrible as his mathematical model! Wavebourn: We Create Creativity! |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
|
As long as you got the main ones covered, .com, .net, .org; who cares. You can't possibly cover every .??? that pops up. With most of the other country extensions, you have to be a country resident to register. More and more extensions are being released. Unless you are a big corporation with deep pockets and staff to manage them.
![]() Sounds like the email is fishing for sucker money. Last edited by Homl; 17th August 2011 at 02:49 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
diyAudio Member
|
Exactly.
His domain is registered by live.cn affiliated with Microsoft; his website is hosted by ctinets.com, his e-mail handles hkbn.com.hk, and his application to check availability of domains crashes. http://www.asiaround-nic.org/domain/...cn&checkbox=cn Here is one more e-mail, look what had been changed: in the previous one he stated that if I don't respond he registers it for some company; in the next message he offers me to register them for myself. Quote:
__________________
The devil is not so terrible as his mathematical model! Wavebourn: We Create Creativity! |
|
|
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| moviola tubes -- other names? | John Bessa | Tubes / Valves | 10 | 20th September 2011 01:15 PM |
| famous names ... | tomtt | The Lounge | 2 | 8th September 2007 03:01 PM |
| Celebrity user names | dhaen | The Lounge | 3 | 13th December 2005 02:59 PM |
| The names Bond... | bond | Introductions | 2 | 17th March 2005 10:56 PM |
| names... | Mr. Triatic | Everything Else | 3 | 3rd March 2002 06:21 AM |
| New To Site? | Need Help? |
| Page generated in 0.10337 seconds (73.76% PHP - 26.24% MySQL) with 10 queries |