Hello + question - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > Introductions

Introductions Welcome to the DIYaudio Community. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you better!

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 31st January 2006, 04:14 AM   #1
eag is offline eag  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Hello + question

Hello. My name is Eric and I'm a fulltime engineering student at Virginia Tech. I'm not exactly 4th year EE so I'm quite confused about a lot of discussions here, especially in the amp forums. My question is, is there another forum or so, a bit simpler than this one? I feel stupid asking simple questions here when most of the questions are quite complex, so I was wondering if their was a more basic forum.

Thanks
Old 31st January 2006, 05:29 AM   #2
cowanrg is offline cowanrg  United States
diyAudio Member

Send a message via AIM to cowanrg
i wouldnt worry about it...

im a 6th year psychology student, my questions are MUCH more basic than yours. when i started posting here i didnt even know what a transformer was and how it was wired up. you can ask simple questions, just make sure youve searched a little bit before.

if you are looking for basic beginner info, there are a few sites where you can get a running start.

here is a great place to learn some basics (it will take months to read it all):

http://sound.westhost.com/

and another one of my favorite beginner sites:

http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/nuukspot/decdun/

i like decibel dungeon a lot because its the basic stuff that everyone is too afraid to ask, and its laid out with simple diagrams and pictures. good job
Old 8th February 2006, 11:11 AM   #3
EC8010 is offline EC8010  United Kingdom
diyAudio Moderator Emeritus