diyAudio

diyAudio (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/)
-   Introductions (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/introductions/)
-   -   Late introduction (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/introductions/72542-late-introduction.html)

argonrepublic 25th January 2006 01:22 AM

Late introduction

I have frequented Diyaudio for about a year now. I can't rember how I found it. Something broken I think. I am a self taught recording engineer. I buy my gear broken when I can. Sometimes I can fix it, sometimes I can't. My successes are increasing thanks to Diy audio. I the last year I have bought plenty of new recording equipment that turned out to be junk. Through Diyaudio and audiophiles, my recording and mastering has changed dramatically. I bought a Joemeek mic preamp for $700. To my amazement, It was a pretty box with a bunch of caps, ICs, resistors and a transformer. I have almost everything here to build a dozen(except skill, but it's slowly coming). My ultimate goal is to build a modular mixing console of very good quality that is delicate to touch yet near bulletproof. I want it to have transformer channels as well as discrete channels. I would like it to have digital outputs but have analog quality and control.
I know I ask a lot of dumb questions but promise to answer the same questions if ever given the oppourtunity.
You have no idea how greatful I am.
Thanks
Joe

anatech 25th January 2006 01:59 AM

Hi Joe,
We are glad you like it here. Most of us are learning as you are, so we will hold you to answering some questions! ;)

-Chris

argonrepublic 25th January 2006 02:13 AM

Audio

Hi Chris
I see the alias "anatech" connected to some incredible experience. Even better.... Georgetown is not too far, If your services are for hire. Some things I want sooner than many learning curve will allow.

anatech 25th January 2006 02:18 AM

Hi Joe,
PM me. I'll see if I can help out.

The way I see it, the more you can do well, the better.