Late introduction

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I have frequented Diyaudio for about a year now. I can't rember how I found it. Something broken I think. I am a self taught recording engineer. I buy my gear broken when I can. Sometimes I can fix it, sometimes I can't. My successes are increasing thanks to Diy audio. I the last year I have bought plenty of new recording equipment that turned out to be junk. Through Diyaudio and audiophiles, my recording and mastering has changed dramatically. I bought a Joemeek mic preamp for $700. To my amazement, It was a pretty box with a bunch of caps, ICs, resistors and a transformer. I have almost everything here to build a dozen(except skill, but it's slowly coming). My ultimate goal is to build a modular mixing console of very good quality that is delicate to touch yet near bulletproof. I want it to have transformer channels as well as discrete channels. I would like it to have digital outputs but have analog quality and control.
I know I ask a lot of dumb questions but promise to answer the same questions if ever given the oppourtunity.
You have no idea how greatful I am.
Thanks
Joe

Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member
Now, how did you know! :bigeyes:

I know they did. It goes with the terrritory as you know. When acting as a project manager the same thing happens. I am determined the project is completed on time. Subcontractors don't like that too much! :yes: They also know I'll be on site to check on the work often.

-Chris

Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member
:rofl:
That's my current status! Has been for years! :rofl:

Most people here are very down to earth. I respect that in a person. I don't have time to stroke the "other" kind. I suspect you're the same.

So what do your guys call you? (now that we are way OT, appologies to argonrepublic AKA Joe)

-Chris

Yep,