Hello - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > Introductions

Introductions Welcome to the DIYaudio Community. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you better!

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 14th January 2006, 10:31 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Hello

I'm a newbie from Indianapolis looking for help on my first set of speakers.

I've read up a little, but I'm sure I will have some stupid anoying questions comming soon. I'll use the search first. Really, I will.
Old 14th January 2006, 10:45 PM   #2
diyAudio Moderator

Hi gvr4ever and welcome to diyAudio.

I look forward to reading your first posts.
Rick: Oh Cliff / Sometimes it must be difficult not to feel as if / You really are a cliff / when fascists keep trying to push you over it! / Are they the lemmings / Or are you, Cliff? / Or are you Cliff?
Old 14th January 2006, 11:08 PM   #3
Speakerholic
diyAudio Moderator

Hi and welcome to the forums.

Are you a Colts fan?
Old 14th January 2006, 11:15 PM   #4
SY is offline SY  United States
diyAudio Moderator

There is no such team as the Colts anymore, not since a cold night with moving vans in Baltimore. Just the Evil Irsays who have the astoundingly bad taste to put horseshoes on their helmets to commemorate their Nakba.
Old 14th January 2006, 11:43 PM   #5
Speakerholic
diyAudio Moderator

When Baltimore had a team in the CFL, they weren't even allowed to use the name and ended up as the Stallions.

I guess the hurt never ends.
Old 14th January 2006, 11:53 PM   #6
diyAudio Member

I'm not the biggest sports fan, so I don't get all crazy about it. It is nice to see them winning for once. The last game I went to many years ago, they had the worst season and of corse lost the night I saw them play. No wonder the tickets were free