This time it´s from Old Europe

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello all U prisoners of the perfect sound,

Looking for the "perfect sound" for two years now and lacking money for my hobby, I am interested in tube amplifiers although not being completely convinced about them. :nod:

On my search I found the ZEN Amp somewhere in the internet. :spin:

Definitely creeping around in the mid-HiEnd area I've been loving music and listening to it for now about 15 years! I listen only to digital and my musical taste is almost everything such as Jazz, World Music, and Classical (Harp, Flute, Horns, Strings, and Piano), except Hard Rock (only a little).

For the moment my system is chaotic, remaining my T+A 1500 CD-Player, which beat every other player that I was able to lend for a listening test (German brands audionet and symphonic line, electrocompaniet, burmester, etc), even with my "minor" Creek 4140 amplifier. Advantage: the player can be connected directly to the power amp, because I don´t listen to other sources.:smash:

Left is the surround system with the main speakers I use as well for stereo purposes. Dynaudio Contour T2.5/T2.1 and back 1.1 with a Yamaha YST-800 sub.
Cinch I found Funk Tonstudiotechnik A-62 as the best (compared even to XXX EUR/m) -give it a try! :wave:
Surround is running with HK5550 and its DVD 30 just for fun and my old favourite HK7725. :bawling:

Right now I have carried out some minor horn projects just for fun, but I like listening to them very much. Next month I am starting the Jericho Horn hoping that it brings even better sound. :scratch:

Looking for an amplifier (power amplifier), that will fit (to whatever). :confused:

In this board I'm looking forward to finding more information about the perfect horn speaker (WAF is not important, only transport weight, because I have to bring them upstairs form the building to the listening room) :scratch2: