Hello from SOUTH AFRICA

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi My name is Carel Hauptfleisch

I am a digital electronic design engineer, mostly busy with things like AVR micro's, LCD modules, memories and mp3 decoders to name a few.

I work for my own company, called Polygon Technologies.
We have a web page up at www.pteq.net. Go have a look around.

We are based in Cape Town, South Africa. and it is REALLY hot here at present. I am talking 30-35°C EVERY SINGLE DAY:hot:

I am busy with a couple of audio projects, and I am in serious need of some help from you audio guys. :bawling:

:att'n: Is anyone listening, can i fire away my questions at the host of clever people here? :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

regards
Carel

Welcome Carel

Welcome from another South African, located in UK but very much a Braai Boykie at heart and an ex-RAUkie to boot. So I guess I'm what they call a Soutie.

Your national flag isn't showing up as South African, its showing as something from the Antipodes; you can go change it under your user options panel.

What's your particular area of interest in audio?

Cheers

John

Hi guys.

I have been trying to change the flag thingy, but could not find the place. will try again. and Iam definetely not from Oz or any place like that mate..
And I am more of the dutchman south african variety. I have a couple of soutie friends though. They are not too bad once you teach them to say things like "aag nee k@k man"

Regarding digital crossovers. hmm at the risk of sounding really stupid I am not too sure exactly what you mean by that. you mean sampling the audio and applying digital filters, and generating 2 or 3 or more outputs for different frequency ranges? - Well I guess if I had to I could figure it out, but I don't have to, and I have never done anything like that..