Maine or New Hampshire, USA? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > Introductions

Introductions Welcome to the DIYaudio Community. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you better!

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 19th November 2004, 10:17 PM   #1
Few is offline Few  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Maine or New Hampshire, USA?

Hello. I thought I should finally introduce myself. I'm a physical chemist by training and teach and do research in a liberal arts college here in south central Maine, USA. I've done quite a bit of design and construction work on scanned probe microscopes as part of my research (STM's and AFM's that work on the nanometer scale) and have been surprised by the amount of overlap the work has had with my life-long audio preoccupation.

I very much appreciate the international nature of this site, but thought I'd also ask if any any other diy audio sorts are lurking in my locality without me being aware of it. My main audio diy focus has been on speaker design and contruction (ESL's and dynamic drivers---also played a bit with diy ribbons a few years ago) although I do some electronics work as well.

Few
Old 19th November 2004, 11:10 PM   #2
tom1356 is offline tom1356  United States
diyAudio Member

I used to live in Portland and now live on the coast in NH. I build tube elctronics,cables, accesories, and speakers.
Do you have more details on your DIY speakers etc?
tom
Old 21st November 2004, 06:05 PM   #3
Few is offline Few  United States
diyAudio Member