Hello from Romania

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello from Romania

It's time to introduce myself: I'm Calin from Romania. Been lurking for some time on diyaudio.com, and I can say that it's my favourite forum (many may say that it's because I'm a geek :D) Anyway, I'm 25, and I'm back from a long break into audio diy. I took a break from this stuff when I entered the faculty, the computer kills the passion I can tell you that! (computer science faculty) I graduated this year and I remembered about audio diy and said to myself "let's see what happened while I was missing". You can imagine that in '98 when I graduated highschool the Internet wasn't that spread, nor was it so accessible here. But now it's everywhere and the amount of info is huge, and I caught up pretty quick. One of the downsides is that I got to realize that there is so much unaffordable stuff, back in highschool I thought that audio technology started and ended with Russian drivers...

Maybe someday I'll decide to move my *** to some imperialist decadent (that was a joke) western country and earn a decent living, and buy Sonus Faber speakers and brag with them to my Romanian friends... OK, back to reality... My first serious diy project is on the way, nothing fancy (did you imagine something else?), just some tower speakers with Visaton drivers, and a Quad 707 amplifier. Until then... I'll see you around.

PS: if anyone is interested in hearing exotic details about my country, go ahead and ask... naah, I didn't think so, anyway it's on TV from time to time :D