New member - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > Introductions

Introductions Welcome to the DIYaudio Community. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you better!

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 18th April 2004, 07:48 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default New member

Hi,

I live in Canada and music has always been my main hobby. From playing the guitar in bands from age 11 to listening to music, watching concert dvds and chasing down such artists as Miles Davis, Corea, Di Meola and Metheny in the USA at clinics as well as countless hours searching for dvds and cds not available in North America. I studied electronics technology (three year course) in college in the early nineties, however, I eventually becoming a toolmaker.

In my early years and present I loved Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, etc. However, through music education my listening preferences began to evolve and mature into a love for fusion and jazz. Fast, tight, articulate, and percussive rhythms and melodies that expose inferior sound systems and when played through an accurate controlled system can be the most relaxing thing to do in my leisure time.

I don't do anything half speed if I have a choice. To me accuracy of sound and control are paramount and effeciency takes a back seat because there is a difference. I've auditioned Linn, Meridian, Krell, B&W, JMLabs etc. and my conclusions are Class A, and sealed rule. Consequently, this is why I have joined this forum, to learn to build what I cannot afford.

Looking forward to this experience!

Broken Thirds
Old 18th April 2004, 08:46 PM   #2
EC8010 is offline EC8010  United Kingdom
diyAudio Moderator Emeritus

Welcome to the forum. If you're a toolmaker, metalwork etc will be easy for you. Are you going to make a pick-up arm for vinyl, or are CD-only? Valves?
Old 18th April 2004, 10:18 PM   #3
diyAudio Member