Hello from Philippines

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi to everybody,

I am an electronics technician working in broadcast repairing sony products, I'm a newbie in sound system, at the present I build a sound system for outdoor but i have limited knowledge to make it the best sound system in our place. Hoping friends here will share their ideas and expertise. as of now I need a thundering long throw speaker box design does anybody knows?

Best regards,

Noel

Hi Ric,

I need a high power long throw design, that can be heared in the nearby barangay my new mobile is located in Northern Leyte, my power amp now is just rated at 1000w 6 pcs. but I will replace later by a powerful one which is also I'm looking for.
At the present i'm just using a reflex box design it sounds good with deep bass nearby but very poor in the distance. I'm using 15" woofers.

best regards,

Noel
:)

Wow!! a thousand watts per channel you mean? Is it Rms or peak music power.Rated means' you are at RMS that and you can fill the oval field footbal stadium. May I ask what is your system?

Just would like to clarify. Are you are planning to build a total of 6 speaker baffles?

Hi Ric,

It is 500 watts per channel a total of 1000 watts in one amplifier and I built six of that but i am not satisfied the way it delivers in a distance that's why i need the long throw design of speaker box.
Speaking of the power it has really a power but compared to the commercially available it will be inferior compared to peavey,crown and other well known professional high power amplifiers. my system is intended for outdoor disco and other events in an open space. maybe you have a better design do you
have? how about the speaker box design for long Throw.

Best regards,

noel
;)

Ric,