Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Introductions Welcome to the DIYaudio Community. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you better!

hello
hello
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 8th October 2017, 03:45 PM   #1
Filk is offline Filk
diyAudio Member

Default hello

Hi all,

Im a Newbie to diy audio, and found myself here after an afternoons browsing on the subject of using my old (but nice) hifi speakers with a small b/tooth amplifier(2 x 50w). Ebay/amazon and the chinese sites such as banggood and fasttech are full of such ?diy? modules/boards, but a quick google soon turns up lots of problems.. Problems that i would be totally out of my depth in rectifying looking at some of the posts and links that landed me in here.

So I have registered to ask a single (probably no easy answer) Question.

Is there an off the shelf budget/reasonably priced module i can buy and diy with a screwdriver and a suitable psu into a trouble free bluetooth solution using my existing speakers which while old still sound good.

Or would i be better off looking for a low power Btooth receiver and pulling out the old pre and power amp boxes that have been gathering dust with the record deck ?

this is all part of a little home automation project and i want to play music through a Rpi-Zero-W

many thanks in advance for any aid
Old 8th October 2017, 03:56 PM   #2
Pano is offline Pano  United States
diyAudio Moderator

hello
Welcome to the forum.