Go Back   Home > Forums > Member Areas > Introductions

Introductions Welcome to the DIYaudio Community. Introduce yourself here so we can get to know you better!

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 3rd October 2012, 04:17 AM   #1
mrtor is offline mrtor  Australia
diyAudio Member

Default Hello From Melbourne Australia

Hello Everyone from Melbourne Australia on a lovely sunny day

Just discovered this group through googling for a PREAMP circuit and wow I am blown away by some of the stuff I have read thus far.

I am what most would call at best as a wanna be circuit builder. I have had lots of fun building schematics that I have found into home made PCB's and tinkering from there. No formal training, all self taught.

I don't understand a lot of the design stuff when creating the schematics and working out the technical stuff of gain etc etc but I am keen to learn more.

I play a lot with two way radios and my whole reason about looking for a PREAMP circuit was to help me with a fun little project to link multiple two way radios into a simple desk top console with a headset

I will go scrounging through the miriad of threads here to see if someone has done what I want to do already and hopefully pick up some useful information along the way.

I look forward to being able to contribute something meaningful back to this community

Regards
Mike
Old 3rd October 2012, 04:23 AM   #2
mrtor is offline mrtor  Australia
diyAudio Member

Default Hi From Melbourne

Hello Everyone

Found this brilliant site while googling for a preamp circuit for the audio from my two way radios.

Looks like I will have a lot to learn here as I am a wanna be circuit designer

I have built up lots of circuits from schematics produced by others, made my own pcb's and come up generally with a working product :-)