Hey all, hope you'll welcome a newbie from up north!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hey hey! Its nice to see a forum dedicated to in-depth understanding of audio electronics and amplification! I first started the hobby about 5 years ago when I bought my first car audio head unit. Since then, my appreciation and excitement about the hobby has increased to the point where I'm now in 3rd year Electrical Engineering! After spending oodles of money for signal processing and amplifiers, I figure I could probably design my own for 1/2 the price and twice the performance, let alone gain the confidence and pride of saying "I made that" :)
Anyway, I hope to meet you all and share designs and knowledge about the hobby (obsession)!

Hi 'glyphics, I just joined this place too - it's amazing - the range of people and knowledge. Only looked at diyaudio for the first time yesterday really, and I've been browsing and reading for hours - even about things that are totally irrelevant to my system!

I also have become interested in amps, but I don't really have any electronics knowledge :( I'm starting at the bottom and hopefully today, I am going to solder in 4 additional 10,000uf caps into my sub amp, that'll show it, hehe. :nod:

I must be careful though, my CD player is already in for repair, it broke the day after replacing two caps...

It's just so addictive tho eh?

-Simon

Hey pinkmouse, I would actually reword "youth slang" with "exclusive youth slang". I'm sorry to say but I doubt I'll find anyone on this board who will know what I'm talking about.