Yamaha synth-expression circuit

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all, first post here.
Please look at this picture

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

It comes from a Yamaha polysynth; I'm studying this circuit, namely the PH1 and PH2 sections and I'd like to know :

1.Is it a kind of a loudness correction circuit?

2.How the two serial filters interact with the photo resistor?

3.Is that embedding able to make the filters change their slope according to the frequency of the fundamental? This is the main question: on this Yamaha polysynth , if you dropped the pitch down to very low pitches with a ribbon controller the sound became more "filtered" in a continuous way...someone told me that there may be a slope variation from 3dB to 12dB shelf and this may be related with the action of the Vactrol itself which controls the pedal too...
I wish for a simple yet precise explaination of how this circuit works, I'd like to try to build it when my skills will grow .
Thx for your care.

Excuse me, this topic relates to a musical instrument no doubt but may be a general question about amplification, I'm not really skilled in electronics. Moderators, is this the right place to have any explaination about the questions I put in my first post?
Thx for any reply

Hi Al, thx for your reply

The picture is a detail of a huge picture you can find

here , then on the right of this picture you can find the part I'm looking into just before the physical outputs