Bass amp with Audiopower DPA-600/F (sad story)

Hi,
in December 2015 I bought a class D module "DPA-600/F" from Audiopower (Audio Power | Professional Audio Equipment) to build my own amp bass (I'm a bassist and a diy-er) and have a light amp to carry for my gig.
I equipped this amp with a simple preamplifier (no tone controls, my bass is active) that I built time ago using an OPA2132 (non-inverting configuration).
Since the DPA-600 provided onboard power (+/- 15V, 250 mA) for external boards I used those outputs to power the preamp.
Everything has worked very well till March 2016 when suddenly the DPA-600 went into protection and some smoke got out from the case.
Then I contacted Audiopower and sent the DPA-600 to be fixed: one of the voltage stabilizer broke down due to my preamp, they told me.
It was strange for me since the preamp is really simple and I've used it in other projects without problems but I took their advice to disconnect the preamp from the DPA..and so I did (the repairing costed me 50 Euro, anyway).
I built then a separated power supply and everything has worked well till last december when after 10 minutes of playing (on a gig) it went into protection and after a few secs turned off dead !!
Fortunately the bassist of the other band (we were two bands) gave me his amp head so I was able to continue the gig.
The loudspeaker was the same for us bassists (1x15", it was mine loudspeaker) so I can exclude that the cause of the DPA-600 fault was the loudspeaker.
In December, 21 I contacted Audiopower support through email but I've got no reply.
I thought that maybe they were closed for XMas holidays so I wrote them again last Jan, 11 but I've got no reply so far.
Ok...I'm not certainly a big customer but I don't like to waste my money (210 Euro, including the repairing), the most irritating thing is not to get any reply from them.
So I had to buy a new amp (a TC Electronic BH800) since I have several gigs in the next weeks and I had no other amp.