Behringer power amps

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello all, I am new to this forum so please don't be too brutal. I am getting back into running sound with a band and they are looking at wanting a minimum of 6,000 watts for outdoor shows. We are looking at Behringer power amps for the cost value and they seem to get pretty good ratings from what I can tell. I would like to know what you all think of them and suggestions of models. I have access to an EP 2500 model if I like what I hear out of some professionals on here. This is what we are looking for. 1500 - 2000 watts @ 2 ohms per channel. Thanks for any help.

I am not a professional in sound reinforcement, but I have looked into trying to find the most watts for the least dollars. The user feedback at places like musicians friend (and similar web sites) makes me worry a bit about the reliability of some of the less expensive high power amps.

Please check it out. At the very least, you might have multiple inexpensive amps, so if one dies, the rest can carry on, almost with no one noticing.

Akitika GT-101

Gizzmore, check on line for solid work horse old amps...there's no need to drive amps at 2 ohms as they will over heat. Behringer power amps are a pain the backside to get spares for..heavy duty amps such as ev..peavey.. ppx1200 citronic amps are 1200w at 8 ohm bridged.

@ Dj offe Man you need to think better before posting things like that these ppl are looking for a rig of 6000W and you are suggesting a kit of 50 watts ..... simply no way ...

EP 4000 from Behringer iis a reliable amplifier but the sound of it is not what one may call HIFI .... the drive limit is 4 OHMS even though other things are stated ( and you may forget bridging at 4 ohms and some other weird theoretical stuff that is written in the manuals )