Ross pc-4110 amp circuit or help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
How zit all :) ! Please help. Got this system in and people (bush technicians) already had a go at it.Want to try and repair , but not sure if the right transistors is in and if wired correctly. The output transistor is not solder on
the pcb. Instead it is wired. So now I dont know if it has the right parts in it and if it is wired correctly. Any one have advise or know where I can get the circuit.Will post pics if someone is willing to check it out.
Regards
Vick

Here is the Picture's

Attachments

• IMG_0291.jpg
    IMG_0291.jpg
    644.1 KB · Views: 314
I used to work for Ross Systems when it was at 1200 East Lancaster Fort Worth TX 76102. I was a quality control inspector. Actually THE quality control inspector for 4 years. I feel fairly qualified to comment on the quality of their products.

They suck! Some units have good designs because they steal them from good quality stuff on the market. They copy it but then make it using the cheapest labor possible and the cheapest parts possible. The failure rate of a lot of their **** was 50% and higher. Absolutely ridicules. They had few very good units I can remember. Actually 2. One was called the DDL-1000 digital delay and the other was the R-12 equalizer and both were made in Japan. Everything else was made in Taiwan.

To be honest I am blown away to hear that they are still in business. It doesn't seem possible to me. Got a warranty? Might as well forget about it. I have seen returns still sitting on the dock that had not even been brought inside yet that were received 2 years previously. The only stuff that was tended to in a prompt manner was peoples gear who had endorsements (Lee Greenwood).